Nestorianism is a movement within Christianity. The idea behind the doctrine was that there were two different persons of Jesus.
One of them was the man Jesus, the other was the aspect of son of God, or Logos. Perhaps the most prominent supporter of the
idea was Nestorius, archbishop of Constantinople. Nestorius lived from about 380 to about 450 AD. The Council of Ephesus
condemned this view in 431. This led to a split of the church, into the Assyrian Church of the East and the Byzantine Church.

For this reason, the Assyrian Church of the East is sometimes called Nestorian. The church holds the view that Chist has two
essences (qnome) that are united in one person (parsopa).

The only two churches that teach Nestorianism today are the Assyrian Church of the East, and the Church of the East & Abroad
Jesus of Nazareth
The Liberal Catholic Church is a living part of the Body of Christ autonomous and independent of the See of Rome

  • The Liberal Catholic Church recognizes seven fundamental sacraments, which it enumerates as follows: Baptism, Confirmation,      
    Holy Eucharist, Absolution, Holy Unction, Holy Matrimony, Holy Orders.

  • To ensure their efficacy to the worshipper, it guards with the greatest care the administration of all sacramental rites and has     
    preserved an episcopal succession which is acknowledged as valid throughout the whole of those Churches of Christendom which
    maintain the Apostolic Succession of orders as a tenet of their faith.

  • The Church teaches the doctrine of the Holy Trinity.

  • The Church teaches that we are all immortal, both before and after physical death.

  • The Church teaches that in the Holy Eucharist the substance of the bread and wine become linked, or polarized, on the Life of               
    the Christ and become literal outposts of His Life and His Consciousness. And that the Holy Eucharist is designed to help those who
    physically take part, and to pour out a flood of spiritual power upon the surrounding world. (The Church has open communion.)

  • The Church teaches that the Minor orders (Cleric/Tonsure, Doorkeeper, Reader, Exorcist, Acolyte and Subdeacon) are intended
    primarily to assist the candidate in his own spiritual growth and life and that the Major orders (Deacon, Priest, and Bishop) are     
    intended primarily to assist the Christian Community. (Clergy are allowed to marry.)

  • The Church teaches that the Holy Bible, the Creeds, and the Traditions of the Church are the means by which the teachings of        
    Christ have been handed down to His followers. They are fundamental, true, and sufficient as a basis for right understanding               
    and right conduct.

  • The Church teaches that all Christian worship is valid, of whatever kind, so long as it is earnest and true.

  • The Church teaches that everyone shall "one day reach His Feet, however far they stray."
Appointment / Rendez-Vous: Schedule online